A Call for Brighter Days (The Aeriel Chronicles, #2) by Nupur Chowdhury

This is a book kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

When I received the book I reread the first volume in order to have the freshest information possible, and I found that I seemed to like it even more on the second reading, I discovered new nuances, things that probably escaped me for the first time ….
The first volume ends with a beautiful victory of the two protagonists (Ruban and Ashwin) who come from different backgrounds but make a perfect team. In this second book, the fight between the human hunters and Aerials continues and the friendship between the two solidifies. Ruban begins to trust Ashwin and this can be seen in the way he collaborates. During this series, sequences from the Dominion TV Series (2014–2015) kept coming to my mind and I really liked that I had a visual advantage when reading paragraphs with Aerials.

Nupur, you did a very good job and with this book, I’m waiting to see how the story continues. Thank you for trusting me with your work!!!

Leave a comment